Pick a preset
Choose your firm and program, or keep Custom and type your own numbers.
Risk calculator
Enter your firm, program, and today’s numbers to see how much daily-loss room you have left.
Start here
Choose your firm and program, or keep Custom and type your own numbers.
Add the start-of-day value, worst intraday equity, and closed P/L so far.
Compare the snapshot view with the realized-only view.
BestProps Tools Educational — not firm guidance
Pick your firm and program, enter today’s numbers, and see how much daily-loss room is left before your firm’s limit. Presets are auto-filled from official firm help pages.
| Step | Formula | Result |
|---|
The preset data behind the calculator. Full comparison, drawdown interaction, and source notes live on the Daily Loss Limit Rules page.
| Firm | Program | Daily loss rule | Reset clock | If you hit it | Source (checked) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tradeify | Growth / Lightning | Fixed: 25K $600 (Growth; 25K Lightning has none), 50K $1,250, 100K $2,500, 150K $3,000. At 6% profit the DLL increases (accounts bought after Sep 12, 2025) or is removed (before). Note: Tradeify’s Essential Trading Rules overview lists 150K as $3,750 — the two official pages currently conflict; confirm in your dashboard. | 6:00 PM ET | Soft pause — resumes next session | Tradeify Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Tradeify | Select Daily (funded) | Fixed: 25K $500, 50K $1,000, 100K $1,250, 150K $1,750. Select Flex has no DLL. | 6:00 PM ET | Soft pause — resumes next session | Tradeify Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Topstep | Trading Combine / XFA (optional, set at checkout) | Fixed: 50K $1,000, 100K $2,000, 150K $3,000. Fixed once set at purchase; manual PDLL/Trailing PDLL configurable separately. | 5:00 PM CT | Not a violation — flatten + pause until next session | Topstep Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Apex Trader Funding | EOD Drawdown Evaluation | Fixed: 25K $500, 50K $1,000, 100K $1,500, 150K $2,000. Counts total equity including open P/L. No DLL on Intraday Drawdown evaluations; PA DLL scales by profit tier. | 6:00 PM ET | Auto-liquidation + session pause; account stays active | Apex Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| MyFundedFutures | Flex 50K (optional DLL add-on) | No DLL by default. Optional checkout add-on: $1,000 intraday soft pause (evaluation + Sim Funded stages). | Daily session | Soft pause — not a breach | MFFU Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| FTMO x OANDA | 1-Step / 2-Step | Percent: 1-Step 3%, 2-Step 5% of initial simulated capital. Floor recalculates daily from account balance. | 00:00 CE(S)T | Objective violation | FTMO x OANDA (Jul 3, 2026) |
| FundedNext | Evaluation / Express / Stellar | Percent of initial balance: Evaluation, Express, Stellar 2-Step 5%; Stellar 1-Step 3%; Stellar Lite 4%. Running + closed losses count. | See source | Rule violation | FundedNext Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Blue Guardian | 2 Step Standard | Percent: 4% of initial balance; daily floor set from higher of balance/equity at reset. | 5:00 PM EST | Hard breach | Blue Guardian Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| AquaFunded | 2 Step Standard | Percent: 5% of initial balance; floor set from higher of balance/equity at reset. | 00:00 UTC | Hard breach | AquaFunded Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Audacity Capital | Ability / Verification / Ability ONE | Percent of higher of balance/equity at reset: Ability Challenge 7.5%; Verification 5%; Ability ONE 3%. FTP uses 5% trailing daily drawdown and is not included as a calculator preset. | 00:00 GMT+2 for static Ability paths | Pause or breach by stage | Audacity Knowledge Center (Jul 3, 2026) |
| The5ers | High Stakes | Percent: 5% of the higher of starting equity or starting balance of the day. | MT5 server time | Account termination | The5ers Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| FundingPips | 2 Step Pro | Percent: 3% daily loss from the higher of opening balance or equity (6% max overall loss). | Daily | Hard breach — immediate closure | FundingPips Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Hola Prime | Forex 1-Step / Sim Funded; Futures 1-Step Prime | Forex: 3% of previous day's closing balance. Futures 1-Step Prime: no daily loss limit / Daily Loss Cap NA; trailing max loss still applies. | Forex previous day's closing balance; no daily reset for Futures no-DLL path | Forex hard breach; Futures no daily-loss failure in checked source | Hola Prime Forex / Futures 1-Step (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Alpha Trader Firm | Standard / Instant / Pay Later Funded | Standard daily drawdown: 5% from higher starting-day balance/equity, amount fixed from purchased account balance. Instant / Pay Later: 3% of original account balance. | Previous trading day / dashboard reset value | Hard breach; challenge termination or account suspension | Alpha Trader Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Alpha Capital Group | Alpha Pro / Swing / One / Three | Pro 10% and Swing 5% balance-based; Pro 8% 4% balance-based; Pro 6% 3% from balance/equity; One and Three 4% from balance/equity. | 00:00 GMT+3 broker time | Hard breach; trades auto-closed and account closed | Alpha Capital Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| BluSky | Direct To Funded | Fixed $2,000 maximum daily loss per day. | Next day; exact clock not stated in source | Soft pause until next day | BluSky Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| City Traders Imperium | 1-Step / 2-Step Challenge | 1-Step: no daily loss cap. 2-Step: fixed max daily drawdown by size: 2.5K $125, 5K $250, 10K $500, 25K $1,250, 50K $2,500, 100K $5,000. | 2-Step reset clock not stated in account-card source | 1-Step no daily-loss failure; 2-Step outcome not stated in checked card source | CTI 1-Step / CTI Challenge Cards (Jul 3, 2026) |
| FunderPro | Instant Program | 3% daily drawdown; 6% maximum drawdown trails until initial balance, then becomes static. | 00:00 GMT+3 from higher prior-day EOD equity/balance | Immediate and permanent account termination | FunderPro Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| FXIFY Futures | Standard / Expert / Sim Live | Standard: 2% daily drawdown. Expert: 3%. Sim Live: 2.5%. Plan page examples list 50K Standard $1,000 and 50K Expert $1,500. | Next day, based on new starting balance | Trading closed for rest of day; not a hard breach | FXIFY Futures Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
| Lucid Trading | LucidPro / LucidLive | LucidPro fixed DLL: 25K none, 50K $1,200, 100K $1,800, 150K $2,700. LucidScale later uses highest EOD profit x 60%; LucidLive has no DLL. | Fixed in evaluation; LucidScale based on highest end-of-day profit | Soft breach; restricted until next session if MLL not hit | LucidPro Help (Jul 3, 2026) |
It depends on the firm. Some count total equity including open positions (Apex states the DLL applies to total equity including unrealized losses), some describe daily losses against a start-of-day value (Tradeify, Topstep), and percent-based firms measure equity against a daily floor computed from balance or equity at reset (FTMO x OANDA, Blue Guardian, AquaFunded, The5ers, FundingPips). The calculator shows both a snapshot view (start-of-day minus current equity) and a realized-only view so you can compare against your firm’s wording.
Each firm sets its own reset: Tradeify and Apex reset at 6:00 PM ET, Topstep at 5:00 PM CT, FTMO x OANDA at 00:00 CE(S)T, AquaFunded at 00:00 UTC, Audacity at 00:00 GMT+2, The5ers at MT5 server time. Using the wrong reset time makes your start-of-day value — and everything computed from it — wrong. The preset note shows the source-stated reset for your selection.
Often, yes — commissions, spread, and slippage can push your measured loss past the limit even when your trade P/L alone would not. Official pages rarely spell out fee treatment precisely, so the calculator includes an optional fee/slippage buffer you can add to be conservative.
Wording differs: Topstep’s page says the DLL triggers when net P&L “hits or exceeds” the limit; other firms describe exceeding the level. The at-limit toggle in rule settings lets you match your firm’s exact wording — presets default to the stricter “at or over counts” reading unless the source clearly says otherwise.
How presets are sourced: current preset snapshot checked July 3, 2026. Every preset row comes from an official firm help-center, rules, or terms page, with the source linked and a last-checked date shown. No social posts, screenshots, or third-party chatter are used. Firms change rules without notice — if a preset looks stale, check the linked source and your dashboard, or see the full daily loss rules comparison.
Disclosure: This calculator is educational arithmetic only — not financial, trading, legal, or account-compliance advice, and not a recommendation to buy an evaluation or size a trade.