Key takeaways
FTMO is our best overall prop firm with no consistency rule because its 2-Step product carries no best-day rule at any stage and sits on 53,107 Trustpilot reviews at 4.8/5.
Read the full summary
FTMO is our best overall prop firm with no consistency rule because its 2-Step product carries no best-day rule at any stage and sits on 53,107 Trustpilot reviews at 4.8/5. MyFundedFutures is the best futures pick, with daily 90/10 payouts and no funded-stage rule. FundedNext is the cheapest rule-free entry at $32.99 and the best instant-funded account with no consistency rule. TradeDay pays from day one with no funded cap. Tradeify lets you pick daily or flex payouts on a rule-free Select account. E8 Pro gives daily forex payouts without best-day math. Topstep’s funded Standard path has no rule at a large, established firm. Apex Trader Funding is included as the cautionary entry: no evaluation rule, 50% at every payout.

Freshness: Fees, rules, and payout terms were checked on September 26, 2026 against each firm’s live pricing and rules pages. Firms change terms without notice, so confirm on the firm’s site before paying.
Editorial disclosure. BestProps has no affiliate or sponsor relationship with any firm in this post (FTMO, MyFundedFutures, FundedNext, TradeDay, Tradeify, E8 Markets, Topstep, Apex Trader Funding, FunderPro, AudaCity Capital, Alpha Futures or Funded Futures Family) and earns nothing if you buy a challenge through the links here. No firm paid for placement or reviewed this post before publication. This is document-based desk research; we did not trade a funded account at every firm listed. Full policy: affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks for the best prop firms with no consistency rule
Best overall: FTMO. The 2-Step FTMO Challenge, Verification and funded account have no best-day rule anywhere in the trading objectives, the €89 entry fee is refunded with your first reward, and no firm in this post has a larger or better-rated review base. You give up a 90% split (80% until you scale) and accept 14-day payouts for that certainty.
- Best for daily futures payouts: MyFundedFutures. No consistency requirement on Rapid, Rapid EOD or Pro sim-funded accounts, 90/10, daily.
- Best cheap entry and best instant-funded account: FundedNext. $32.99 Stellar Lite, no rule on the Standard path, and a no-challenge Stellar Instant account with no consistency rule.
- Best for day-one payouts: TradeDay. Quick Pay Funded Sim pays from any positive balance with no buffer and “Consistency: None.”
- Best for choosing your payout rhythm: Tradeify. Select Daily or Select Flex, both with no funded rule and $0 activation.
- Best for daily forex payouts: E8 Markets. E8 Pro, no rule at either stage, request every day.
- Best large, established futures firm: Topstep. Express Funded Account Standard path and Live Funded Account carry no consistency target.
- Cautionary entry: Apex Trader Funding. “No eval consistency rules” is true; the 50% rule waits at every payout.
How we ranked prop firms with no consistency rule

- Fees. Challenge fee for the cheapest and most popular sizes, activation fee and reset fee, read from each firm’s pricing page or official pricing article on the freshness date.
- The rule. Whether a consistency or best-day rule applies on the evaluation and on the funded account, verified on the firm’s own rules or help-center page and cross-checked against our consistency-rule record; where they disagreed, the firm’s live page won and we noted the correction.
- Payout terms. Frequency, split, minimum, method and first-payout timing, from the firm’s payout policy and our payouts pages.
- Trader sentiment. Trustpilot review count, score and the recurring positive and negative themes on the profile, not cherry-picked quotes.
- Videos. One video per firm from the firm’s own YouTube channel, labeled vendor-produced, chosen for relevance to the consistency rule; never third-party or affiliate videos.
No firm paid for placement. BestProps has no affiliate relationships (see the disclosure above), so commission cannot affect ranking. Full methodology: how we rank.
Prop firms with no consistency rule compared on fees, rules, and payouts
The rule column carries two values (evaluation / funded) because that split is the finding. The strategy column lists what the firm bans instead of a consistency rule, from its prohibited-practices page, because a firm with no best-day cap and a 200-trade daily limit is not rule-free for a scalper. All cells reflect the firm’s live pages on September 26, 2026; “Not published” means the firm does not state the figure.
| Firm | Best for | Consistency rule (eval / funded) | Cheapest challenge; activation | Strategy restrictions | Main caveat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMO (best overall) | Rule-free funded account, two-step path | None / None (2-Step). 1-Step: 50% / 50% | €89 ($10K 2-Step); $0 activation | Own EAs allowed; 2,000-trade hyperactivity cap; no cross-account hedging; funded 2-min news lockout | The 1-Step is not rule-free |
| MyFundedFutures | Daily futures payouts, no funded rule | 30–50% / None (Rapid, Rapid EOD, Pro). Builder: None / 50% | $105 ($25K Builder); $0 activation | Copy trading across your own accounts allowed; no HFT; no hedging; no Tier-1 news on Rapid/Pro sim-funded | Builder keeps a 50% funded rule |
| FundedNext | Cheapest entry; instant account | None / None (Standard path, Stellar Instant) | $32.99 ($5K Stellar Lite); $0 activation | Bans HFT, tick scalping, grid, gambling-style sizing, copy trading across users, group hedging; news trades count 40% | On-Demand payout option adds 40% |
| TradeDay | Day-one payouts | 30% / None (Quick Pay). Fast Pass: 45% / 45% | $45/mo ($25K Quick Pay); $0 activation | No third-party bots; max 200 trades a day; no hedging; Tier-1 news auto-flat | 50/50 split until $4,000 profit |
| Tradeify | Daily or flex payouts, no funded rule | 40% / None (Select). Growth: none / 35% | $109 ($25K Select); $0 activation | Own algos only (provable ownership); no HFT bots; no hedging, including micros against minis | Only Select is rule-free when funded |
| E8 Markets | Daily forex payouts | None / None (E8 Pro). E8 One: None / 40% | $28 ($5K E8 Pro); activation not published | EAs and copy trading between your own accounts allowed; over 50% of trades held under one minute not allowed; no cross-account hedging | 2% daily profit cap; 50% payout buffer |
| Topstep | Large established firm, funded Standard path | 55% / None (XFA Standard). XFA Consistency: 40% | $49/mo ($50K); $149 or $0 activation by path | No SIM-exploit scalping algorithms or rapid-fire queue trades; no cross-account hedging; no full-size positions into major news | Consistency path is locked at activation |
| Apex Trader Funding (cautionary) | Cheap one-day-pass eval | None / 50% at every payout | $167 ($25K Intraday); $59–$90 activation | No automation or algorithms; no hedging of any kind; no both-sides news gambling; no HFT | Payout gated by 50% rule despite “no eval rule” |
FTMO has no consistency rule on the 2-Step account, best for a rule-free funded account
Verdict: FTMO’s 2-Step product has no best-day or consistency rule at any stage (challenge, verification, or funded account), and it sits on the largest, highest-rated Trustpilot profile in this post; the tradeoff is an 80% split until you scale and a 14-day payout rhythm.
Video: “FTMO 1-Step Challenge Explained: All 4 Rules You Must Know,” FTMO official YouTube channel, 2026-03-22. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: FTMO’s own three-minute rules video has a dedicated chapter on the Best Day Rule, which is exactly the rule that separates the rule-free 2-Step from the 1-Step.
On the 2-Step FTMO Challenge, Verification and the funded 2-Step FTMO Account, the trading objectives table shows no consistency-type rule at all, only four minimum trading days per evaluation phase. The 1-Step is different: a 50% Best Day Rule applies to passing and to every reward request on the funded 1-Step account. Fees are one-time, in euros, on the pricing page: $10K 2-Step €89 (refunded with the first reward), $100K 2-Step €540 list (€439 promo on September 26, 2026). No activation fee and no reset product; a failed challenge means buying a new one. See our FTMO rules summary.
Rewards are requested on day 14 after the first trade and every 14 days after, with a 1–2 business-day review. The 2-Step split is 80%, rising to 90% under the Scaling Plan; the 1-Step pays 90%. No minimum beyond a $20 (wire) or $50 (crypto) fee floor; paid by bank wire, card, Skrill or crypto. Details: FTMO payouts and FTMO status.
Trader sentiment: 53,107 Trustpilot reviews, 4.8/5. Praise: fast, hassle-free payouts; responsive live-chat support; clear rules and a polished platform. Complaints: account terminations for alleged prohibited practices that reviewers say came without specific evidence; perceived hidden or added risk limits; the company does not reply to negative reviews. More context: FTMO pulse.
- Choose it when: you want the cleanest “no rule at any stage” answer in this post and can accept a two-phase evaluation (10% and 5% targets, four minimum days each) with an 80% split until you scale.
- Watch out for: the cheaper, 90%-split 1-Step is not rule-free (its 50% Best Day Rule blocks passing and every reward request), and funded Standard accounts carry a two-minute news lockout where a triggered stop inside the window breaches the agreement.
- Current offers: see our FTMO deals page.
MyFundedFutures has no consistency rule on Rapid and Pro funded accounts, best for daily futures payouts
Verdict: Rapid, Rapid EOD and Pro sim-funded accounts have no consistency requirement at all, payouts are daily at 90/10, and the profile is 22,000 reviews at 4.9, the highest score in this post; the rule lives only in the evaluation (30–50%) and on the Builder plan.
Video: “Episode 08 – MFFU Plans Explained 📈,” MyFundedFutures official YouTube channel, 2026-07-05. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: MFFU has no consistency-rule video; this is the firm’s own breakdown of Builder, Rapid and Pro rules, payouts and drawdowns.
The firm’s consistency-rule article sets 30% on the Rapid EOD evaluation and 50% on Rapid and Pro; exceeding it means trading more days, not failing. Once sim-funded, Rapid, Rapid EOD and Pro state “Consistency Requirement: None.” Builder is the exception: no rule in the evaluation, 50% on every sim-funded payout cycle. Since August 25, 2026 all purchases are one-time: $25K Builder $105, $50K Rapid $209 (40% off on September 26, 2026), $0 activation on every plan. A breached Rapid evaluation has no reset. Full record: MyFundedFutures rules.
Rapid and Rapid EOD pay daily from 24 hours after the first sim-funded trade; Pro pays every 14 days. Splits are 90/10 (Rapid, Rapid EOD) and 80/20 (Pro, Builder). Minimum $500 ($1,000 on Pro), after clearing a buffer of the max-loss limit plus $100 ($2,100 on a $50K). Paid via Riseworks, mostly auto-approved. See MyFundedFutures payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 22,008 Trustpilot reviews, 4.9/5. Praise: fast, named support agents; payouts landing in Riseworks within seconds; quick refunds for mistaken purchases. Complaints: accounts breached while offline or blamed on platform/API fills; inactivity-rule breaches and KYC rejections; coupon codes not applying at checkout. More context: MyFundedFutures pulse.
- Choose it when: you trade futures, want the rule to disappear the moment you are funded, and value daily 90/10 payouts over a low first-payout minimum.
- Watch out for: Builder keeps a 50% rule on funded payout cycles, Rapid (intraday) sim-funded uses an intraday trailing drawdown, and Tier-1 news trading is banned on funded Rapid and Pro accounts.
- Current offers: see our MyFundedFutures deals page.
FundedNext has no consistency rule on Stellar CFD and Instant accounts, best for the cheapest entry
Verdict: Every Stellar model (1-Step, 2-Step, Lite and the no-challenge Stellar Instant) runs with no consistency rule on the standard payout path at both stages, and challenges start at $32.99; the catch is an optional On-Demand payout setting that quietly adds a 40% best-day check.
Video: “Stressed about consistency rules? Relax, we’ve got you covered with Stellar Instant!,” FundedNext official YouTube channel, 2025-07-15. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: It is the only video on FundedNext’s official channel that addresses the consistency rule directly: a ten-second Short stating Stellar Instant has none.
FundedNext’s CFD pricing page “Funded & Reward Rules” tab shows Consistency: N/A for funded Stellar 1-Step, 2-Step and Lite on the Standard path, and the Stellar Instant help article says the instant account has no consistency rules. The one 40% rule is opt-in, applying only when a Stellar 2-Step or Lite trader selects the On-Demand Performance Reward option at checkout. Fees are one-time: $5K Stellar Lite $32.99, $100K Lite $399.99 (“Popular”), $100K 2-Step $549.99; resets about 10% below list; no activation fee. Our record: FundedNext rules.
Stellar 1-Step pays every 5 business days; Stellar 2-Step and Lite pay 21 days after the first trade and every 14 days after that; Stellar Instant pays on demand at 5% growth or bi-weekly at 1%. The split starts at 80% (accounts bought on or after January 12, 2026), rising to 90% with Scale-Up; Stellar Instant pays 70–80%. Minimums are $20 by crypto, $50 by RiseWorks and $1,000 by bank transfer. See FundedNext payouts.
Trader sentiment: 80,133 Trustpilot reviews, 4.5/5. Praise: fast, friendly support; payouts received quickly; smooth onboarding. Complaints: wide spreads on gold and other instruments, especially on Stellar Instant; AI-only or delayed support replies; disputes over mid-account rule changes.
- Choose it when: you trade forex or CFDs, want the lowest one-time fee to a rule-free funded account, or want to skip the challenge entirely with Stellar Instant.
- Watch out for: ticking the On-Demand Performance Reward box on Stellar 2-Step or Lite adds a 40% best-day check at every payout request, and the News Reward Share Rule counts only 40% of profit from trades within five minutes of high-impact news.
TradeDay has no consistency rule on Quick Pay funded accounts, best for day-one payouts
Verdict: Quick Pay Funded Sim accounts list “Consistency: None” and allow a payout from any positive balance on day one; the 30% objective applies only to the five-day evaluation, and the split is the thing to watch, 50/50 until the account holds $4,000 of profit.
Video: “Henry's Story – The Best Prop Firm for Getting Paid,” TradeDay official YouTube channel, 2026-09-07. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: TradeDay’s channel has no consistency-rule explainer; this is the firm’s own walkthrough of the Quick Pay funded account this post recommends.
The consistency objective article sets 30% on the Quick Pay evaluation and 45% on Fast Pass; a breach raises the profit target rather than failing you. Every Quick Pay Funded Sim card on the homepage shows Consistency: None. Fast Pass funded accounts opened on or after July 26, 2026 carry 45% at payout. Evaluations are monthly: $25K Quick Pay $45/mo and $50K $59/mo on the pricing page at 55% off on September 26, 2026; $0 activation; resets $45–$225 by size, plus a free reset on each renewal. Our record: TradeDay rules.
Quick Pay pays on demand from day one with no buffer, processed within 24 hours on business days; the Funded Sim split is 50/50 until account profit passes $4,000 and 80/20 above it, and Funded Live pays 90/10. Minimum request $250, paid through Riseworks. See TradeDay payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 1,439 Trustpilot reviews, 4.6/5. Praise: daily payouts approved within hours; straightforward rules and a clear path to live; no activation fee. Complaints: dismissive support on billing disputes such as add-on subscriptions still charged after cancellation; long-term users reporting declining support engagement. More context: TradeDay pulse.
- Choose it when: you want the cheapest monthly entry in this post and a funded account you can withdraw from on day one without a buffer or best-day math.
- Watch out for: the 50/50 split until $4,000 of profit, an intraday-trailing funded drawdown that ignores payouts, and the Fast Pass route’s 45% funded objective and per-cycle caps.
- Current offers: see our TradeDay deals page.
Tradeify has no consistency rule on funded Select accounts, best for choosing daily or flex payouts
Verdict: Select accounts drop the consistency rule the moment you are funded, under either the Daily or Flex payout policy, with $0 activation and a 90% split; only Select qualifies, since Growth (35%) and Lightning (20–30%) keep a funded rule.
Video: “Select Plan EXPLAINED (Daily Payouts, Flex, No Consistency),” Tradeify official YouTube channel, 2025-12-03. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: Tradeify TV’s Select explainer states “no consistency rule on funded” and walks through the Daily and Flex payout paths this post is about.
Tradeify’s consistency-rule article is explicit: “There is no consistency rule for Select accounts in funded mode,” while the Select evaluation carries 40% (50% with a paid add-on). Growth sim-funded accounts follow 35%; Lightning funded accounts bought after September 12, 2025 follow a 20% → 25% → 30% ladder. Pricing is one-time per the pricing reference: $25K Select $109, $100K Select $265, $0 activation, Select resets $75–$239. Promo codes are frequent. Our record: Tradeify rules.
Select Flex pays after every five winning days; Select Daily allows a request any day the balance sits above a buffer ($2,100 on a $50K). Both pay 90/10 with a $250 minimum via Rise or Plane. Requests are capped per size: Flex up to $1,250–$4,500 and Daily up to $600–$2,500 for accounts bought after September 1, 2026. See Tradeify payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 4,827 Trustpilot reviews, 4.4/5. Praise: fast, responsive support that reviewers name individually; payouts described as fast and transparent; easy setup. Complaints: account bans attributed to KYC issues around payout requests; payout denials and refund disputes; low per-request payout caps. More context: Tradeify pulse.
- Choose it when: you can stomach a 40% rule for a three-day-minimum evaluation in exchange for a funded account with no rule and a choice between daily and five-winning-day payouts.
- Watch out for: Select’s EOD trailing drawdown is enforced in real time with no daily-loss cushion on Flex, and the per-request payout caps are what actually limit withdrawals.
- Current offers: see our Tradeify deals page.
E8 Markets has no consistency rule on E8 Pro, best for daily forex payouts
Verdict: The E8 Pro plan has no consistency rule at either the challenge or the funded Performance stage and lets you request a payout every day, but it pairs that freedom with a 2% daily profit cap and a 50% payout buffer; E8 One (40%) and E8 Signature (35%) apply a Best Day rule at payout.
Video: “Consistency Rule Explained in 2 minutes (Best Day rule),” E8 Markets official YouTube channel, 2026-05-21. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: E8’s own two-minute explainer of the Best Day rule shows exactly how the rule gates Payout On Demand on the plans that have it.
E8’s consistency-rule article states there is no consistency rule for E8 Pro at either stage; its payout criteria read “No caps, No consistency rules, No minimum trading days.” E8 One has none in the challenge but 40% on the funded account; E8 Signature applies 35%. Configurator prices on September 26, 2026 (one-time, default settings): $5K E8 Pro $28, $100K E8 Pro $468, $100K E8 One $488, $100K Signature $280. Activation fee: not published. Failed accounts get a 10% repurchase discount within seven days instead of a reset. Our record: E8 Markets rules.
E8 Pro pays daily on request with no minimum trading days; E8 One and Signature pay on demand once eligible. Default split 80% (up to 100% with a paid add-on), $100 minimum; E8 Pro also needs 1% profit since the last cycle and holds 50% of profit back as a buffer. Paid via Rise, WorkMarket or Aeropay, median 24 hours to funds. See E8 Markets payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 3,301 Trustpilot reviews, 4.1/5. Praise: responsive support and an active Discord community; easy dashboard and frequent discounts; small payouts arriving quickly. Complaints: payout denials, delays or partial payments including complaints about the E8 Pro 50% buffer; rules perceived as unclear after passing; repeat KYC demands.
- Choose it when: you trade forex or CFDs and want to request a payout every day without any best-day math, and a 2% daily profit cap fits your style.
- Watch out for: E8 One and E8 Signature (the cheaper and more customizable plans) carry 40% and 35% Best Day rules at payout, and even E8 Pro holds back half of each cycle’s profit.
Topstep has no consistency rule on the funded Standard path, best for a large, established futures firm
Verdict: The Express Funded Account’s Standard payout path has no consistency target (the official parameters table marks it with an ✕), and the Live Funded Account has none either; the evaluation still carries a 55% target and the monthly-plus-activation pricing is the priciest structure here.
Video: “What Is a Topstep Express Funded Account (XFA)? | Funded Trader Payouts Explained,” Topstep official YouTube channel, 2026-05-14. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: Topstep’s official XFA explainer covers the Standard vs. Consistency path choice that decides whether the funded account carries a rule.
In the Trading Combine, Topstep’s consistency article says your best day must stay at or below 55% of the profit target or the target rises. The XFA parameters table marks Consistency Target ✕ for XFA Standard and ✓ (40%) for the opt-in XFA Consistency path, locked at activation; the Live Funded Account lists only five winning days per payout. Pricing is monthly: $50K Combine $49/mo plus $149 activation on passing, or $95/mo with none; $100K is $99/mo or $149/mo. Resets cost the monthly price. Our record: Topstep rules.
XFA Standard pays after every five winning days of $150 or more, 90/10, $125 minimum, capped at 50% of balance up to $2,000–$5,000 by size (doubled if you bought the Combine with a Daily Loss Limit). The Live Funded Account pays 50% of balance with no dollar cap and moves to daily payouts after 30 winning days. Methods include Prop-to-Brokerage, Aeropay, ACH and wire. See Topstep payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 14,862 Trustpilot reviews, 3.6/5. Praise: payouts received quickly; helpful named support agents; simple rules and a good platform. Complaints: a TopstepX outage on September 22, 2026 that reviewers say caused losses; slow or unhelpful support after the outage; reset and slippage glitches. More context: Topstep pulse.
- Choose it when: you want a funded futures account at a large, long-established firm where payout eligibility is just five winning days and no best-day math, with a live account at the end of it.
- Watch out for: choosing the XFA Consistency path at activation is irreversible and reintroduces a 40% rule; the $149 activation fee and $2,000–$6,000 per-request caps slow down early withdrawals.
- Current offers: see our Topstep deals page.
Apex Trader Funding has no consistency rule in the eval but 50% at every payout
Verdict: Looks like it qualifies but doesn’t. Apex markets “NO Eval consistency rules,” and that is true (every evaluation size lists Consistency: Not Applied), but every current Performance Account applies a 50% best-day requirement at payout time, so it is the clearest example of the pattern this post exists to expose.
Video: “A New Chapter Starts Now.,” Apex Trader Funding official YouTube channel, 2026-03-02. Source type: vendor-produced. Why selected: Apex’s channel has no rules or payout explainer, so this relaunch teaser for the March 2026 products is the only firm-made intro; the rules come from the help center.
Apex’s 50% consistency requirement article applies to every current EOD and Intraday Trailing Performance Account: your largest day must be below 50% of net profit since inception when you request a payout, resetting after each approved payout. The evaluation has no rule. Evaluations are one-time, valid 30 days, no resets: $25K Intraday Trail $167 list and $50K $249 list on September 26, 2026 (a countdown coupon showed ~90% off); activation $59 (Intraday) or $90 (EOD) unless you buy a pricier no-activation plan. Our record: Apex rules.
Payouts can be requested after every five qualifying days, up to six per Performance Account, after which the account closes. Apex pays 100% of the approved amount, but each request is capped by a schedule ($1,500 rising to $3,000 on a $50K) with a $500 minimum and a Safety Net floor that persists for the account’s life. Paid by ACH or Plane, typically 5–11 business days end to end. See Apex payouts and status.
Trader sentiment: 21,139 Trustpilot reviews, 4.2/5. Praise: payouts approved quickly and paid; clear dashboard with a payout-progress view; fast customer service. Complaints: accounts placed under review for rule violations after profits were made; payment timing after approval slower than expected; Apex replied to only 8% of negative reviews. More context: Apex pulse.
- Choose it when: you want a very cheap, one-day-pass futures evaluation and you are comfortable smoothing profit over at least two or three days before every payout request.
- Watch out for: one large winning day hides the payout button until you have banked at least double that day’s profit, on every current Performance Account, at every request.
Prop firms with no consistency rule we checked but did not rank
FunderPro. The Classic 2-Phase challenge has no consistency rule in either phase or once funded, fees are credited back after the first reward, and drawdown is static, all of which would rank it; but the profile is 2.8/5 on Trustpilot with a run of payout-denial complaints, funded accounts carry a 20% margin cap per asset class (profit clawback on the first breach, account loss on the second), and the separate Instant Program applies 15% at every reward review. Read our FunderPro rules record before paying. AudaCity Capital. The firm says “there is no consistency rule in place” across every program, including its instant-funding FTP account, but Trustpilot has suspended its TrustScore for a guideline breach (fake reviews removed), 38% of its 296 reviews are one-star, reviewers describe a discretionary post-request risk review that has withheld profit, and the FTP daily drawdown trails intraday off the highest equity despite “static” marketing. No published rating means we cannot rank it; see AudaCity Capital status.
Alpha Futures (formerly Alpha Trader Firm). Its 1-Step Flex and PRO evaluations carry 50% and 40% rules that the help center says are “not enforced” once funded, which would qualify, but the firm’s own futures consistency article contradicts itself on which stage the rule applies to, its Instant Funding account applies 20% at every payout, and Trustpilot shows a frozen 3.5 profile on the old domain and a guideline-breach flag on the new one. We will revisit when the help center agrees with itself. Funded Futures Family. Prime and Premier+ evaluations have no consistency rule, but for accounts bought on or after September 9, 2026 a 40% rule applies to every funded payout; the only rule-free funded path is a Velocity Daily Payout Add-On whose price is not published. Neither meets the bar of a rule-free funded account on a standard product.
Which instant funded account has no consistency rule?
Instant funding is where the rule usually reappears, because the firm has no evaluation to filter with. Of the instant products at the firms above, only two carry no consistency rule: FundedNext Stellar Instant (CFDs, $2K to $20K accounts, $59.99 list for the $2K on September 26, 2026, no daily loss limit but a 6% trailing max loss that never resets after a payout, rewards on demand once the account is up 5% or every 14 days at 1%) and AudaCity Capital’s FTP (forex, from $119, 10% target after five trading days, 50–80% split, and the suspended Trustpilot rating and risk-review caveats noted above). Every other instant account we checked applies a cap at payout time: FunderPro’s Instant Program 15% at every reward review, Alpha Futures’ Instant Funding 20% resetting after each payout, FundedNext’s futures instant account a 20% perpetual rule.
FTMO, MyFundedFutures, TradeDay, Tradeify, E8 Markets, Topstep and Apex sell no instant-funded product, so a “no consistency rule” claim from those firms always refers to an evaluated account. If skipping the evaluation matters more than the rule, FundedNext is the pick; if a Trustpilot rating matters, AudaCity currently has none.
Why traders look for a prop firm with no consistency rule
- One big day is not wasted. Under a 40% cap, a $2,000 day on a $3,000 total means no payout until you have banked another $2,000. Without the cap, that day pays.
- Event and news traders can trade their edge. Strategies that earn most of their profit on a few high-volatility sessions (FOMC, CPI, earnings) are structurally inconsistent by design; a best-day rule penalizes the strategy, not the risk.
- No forced trading to “fix” a ratio. Traders under a cap often add low-conviction days to dilute the best day, which is exactly the overtrading the drawdown then punishes.
- Fewer ways to lose an earned payout. The consistency rule is the most common reason a payout request is rejected on a profitable account; removing it takes one gate off the withdrawal path.
The tradeoff is real: firms that drop the rule usually compensate with a payout buffer, a lower early split, per-request caps or tighter drawdown, which is why the sections below cover what replaced it.
What “no consistency rule” actually means (and where firms hide it)

A consistency rule caps the share of total profit that any single day may contribute, 20% to 55% across the firms above. It is calculated as best day ÷ total profit, and firms apply it at three different points: as an evaluation objective (where breaching it usually raises the profit target), as a funded-account rule, or only at the moment you request a payout. The last two are where the marketing goes quiet.
The common trick is a product-level split. Apex advertises “NO Eval consistency rules” and applies 50% at every payout. FTMO’s 2-Step is rule-free while its 1-Step is not. Tradeify’s Select drops the rule when funded while Growth and Lightning keep it. TradeDay’s Quick Pay is rule-free but Fast Pass accounts opened since July 26, 2026 carry 45%. Even our own July 2026 consistency-rule table had FTMO, TradeDay, MyFundedFutures and Funded Futures Family recorded at the firm level; on re-verification the answer was product-specific at all four, and we have updated those records. Read the rule against the product code on your invoice, not the brand name.
Why the funded-account consistency rule matters more than the eval rule
An evaluation rule costs you time. A funded-account rule costs you money you have already earned. In an evaluation, exceeding the cap at MyFundedFutures, TradeDay or Topstep simply means trading more days: annoying, not expensive. On a funded account, exceeding the cap at Apex, Tradeify Growth or a post-July-26 TradeDay Fast Pass account removes the payout button until you have banked enough additional profit to bring your best day back under the line, and every one of those extra days is exposed to the trailing drawdown.
So when two firms both say “no consistency rule,” rank them by where the sentence applies. A firm with a 40% evaluation rule and none when funded (Tradeify Select, MyFundedFutures Rapid) is a better deal for a trader who has one big day a month than a firm with no evaluation rule and 50% at every payout (Apex). And check what replaced the rule: E8 Pro’s 50% payout buffer and TradeDay’s 50/50 early split are consistency mechanisms by another name.
What a no-consistency-rule account really costs
Use the expected cost per funded account, not the sticker price:
Expected cost per funded account = (challenge fee + activation fee + expected resets × reset fee) ÷ realistic pass rate
Worked example with our #1 pick’s list prices on September 26, 2026: a $100K FTMO 2-Step Challenge costs €540 (€439 on promo), there is no activation fee, and there is no reset product (a failed attempt is a fresh purchase), so “expected resets” is folded into the pass rate. FTMO does not publish a current pass rate, so we assume 20% absent firm data: €540 ÷ 0.20 = €2,700 expected spend per funded account at list, or €2,195 at the promo price. Because FTMO refunds the fee with the first reward, a trader who passes and gets paid recovers €540 of that, but only for the attempt that passed.
Run the same arithmetic on a subscription firm and the numbers change: TradeDay’s $50K Quick Pay is $59 a month at promo, but the subscription keeps billing until you pass or cancel, so two months of attempts plus a paid reset is already past $170 before the first payout, and that payout is split 50/50 until the account holds $4,000 of profit.
Checklist before you buy a no-consistency-rule challenge

Every question below is answerable yes/no from the firm’s rules or payout policy page. If you cannot find the answer, that is the answer.
- Does the funded-account payout policy (not the evaluation page) state that no consistency or best-day rule applies?
- If the firm sells several products, does the one you are buying (2-Step vs 1-Step, Select vs Growth, Quick Pay vs Fast Pass) carry the rule-free terms?
- Is there an optional payout setting (On-Demand, Consistency path, Daily add-on) that adds or removes the rule, and is it locked at checkout or activation?
- What replaces the rule: a payout buffer, a per-request cap, a minimum number of winning days, or a reduced early split?
- What actually triggers a breach on the funded account: trailing drawdown type (intraday or end-of-day), daily loss limit, news lockout, inactivity?
- What is the payout schedule and minimum, and how many days after the first trade can you make the first request?
- Is there an activation fee, and is the evaluation fee one-time or a subscription that keeps billing after a failed attempt?
- Does the reset policy exist at all, and what does it cost?
- Does the firm’s Trustpilot page show payout-denial complaints in the last 90 days, and does the firm reply to them?
- Is the firm’s Trustpilot rating currently published, or suspended for a guideline breach?
Final picks for the best prop firm with no consistency rule
Best overall: FTMO. The 2-Step product is the only entry here that combines no consistency rule at every stage with a very large, very high review base (53,107 at 4.8/5) and a refundable fee. Pick the 2-Step, not the 1-Step, and accept the 80% split until you scale.
For narrower needs: futures traders who want daily payouts should go to MyFundedFutures; traders on the smallest budget or wanting to skip the evaluation should look at FundedNext; anyone who wants to withdraw on day one should read TradeDay’s split terms and then choose it; traders who want to pick their payout rhythm belong at Tradeify Select; forex traders who want daily requests without best-day math should evaluate E8 Pro; and traders who value a long-established firm and a path to a live account should take Topstep’s XFA Standard path. Treat Apex as a cheap evaluation with a payout rule, not a rule-free firm.
The right pick should survive one test: read the funded-account payout policy for the exact product you are buying, end to end, and find no consistency, best-day or buffer rule this post does not mention. If you find one, tell us at corrections and we will fix the record.
No consistency rule prop firms FAQ
What is the consistency rule in prop firms?
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit can come from a single trading day, usually 20–50%. If your best day is above the cap, the firm either raises your profit target (in an evaluation) or hides the payout button (on a funded account) until you add more profitable days. It exists to stop one oversized, lucky day from qualifying an account or a withdrawal.
Which prop firms have no consistency rule?
As of September 26, 2026, FTMO (2-Step), FundedNext CFDs (Standard payout path and Stellar Instant), FunderPro (Classic), AudaCity Capital (all programs) and E8 Markets (E8 Pro) apply no consistency rule at either the evaluation or the funded stage. MyFundedFutures, Tradeify, TradeDay and Topstep drop the rule on specific funded accounts while keeping one in the evaluation.
Is the consistency rule on the funded account or the evaluation?
It depends on the firm and the product, which is the whole problem. Apex applies none in the evaluation and 50% on every funded payout. FTMO applies none on the 2-Step but 50% on both stages of the 1-Step. MyFundedFutures and Tradeify do the reverse: a rule in the evaluation and none once funded. Always read the funded-account payout policy, not the evaluation page.
Which futures prop firms have no consistency rule?
On the funded account: MyFundedFutures (Rapid, Rapid EOD, Pro), Tradeify (Select), TradeDay (Quick Pay) and Topstep (Express Funded Account Standard path, Live Funded Account). Each still applies a best-day rule during the evaluation (30% to 55%), so no futures firm in this post is rule-free at every stage.
Does the consistency rule reset after a payout?
At firms that keep a funded rule, usually yes: Apex, Tradeify (Growth and Lightning), FundedNext futures and Topstep’s XFA Consistency path all reset the calculation after an approved payout. TradeDay’s Fast Pass is measured on gross profit including payouts, so it does not reset. E8 does not state it in text for E8 One or Signature.
Which prop firm has the least rules?
FTMO’s 2-Step and E8 Pro carry the shortest funded rule sets here: a static max loss, a daily loss limit, minimum trading days and a prohibited-practices list, with no consistency rule and no payout cap. Every futures firm adds a trailing drawdown, contract limits, a flat-by-close rule, a news policy and a per-request payout cap. No firm has no rules; compare which rules can cost you an earned payout.
Which prop firm is the easiest to pass?
No firm in this post publishes a pass rate, so “easiest” cannot be measured. The lowest structural bar is no evaluation at all (FundedNext Stellar Instant, AudaCity FTP), then a one-phase evaluation with a single target. A no-consistency-rule evaluation is not easier to pass; it only stops one large day from being disqualified, and the drawdown limit still does most of the failing.
Is a firm with no consistency rule always the better choice?
No. Firms that drop the rule often replace it with something else: a payout buffer (E8 Pro holds back 50% of each cycle), a lower early split (TradeDay’s 50/50 until $4,000), per-request caps (Tradeify, Topstep), or a discretionary risk review (AudaCity). The better question is what the firm does instead of a consistency rule, and whether that fits how you trade.
Keep comparing. This post is part of The Prop Trader’s Guide to Choosing a Firm. Related guides: