Key takeaways
We checked 82 prop firms and brand arms for two readers: people living in Russia and Russian citizens living legally abroad, ranking products by cost per $1,000 of loss room at $50K, with roubles at the Bank of Russia’s official rate of ₽83.2454 per dollar for October 2, 2026.
Read the full summary
We checked 82 prop firms and brand arms for two readers: people living in Russia and Russian citizens living legally abroad, ranking products by cost per $1,000 of loss room at $50K, with roubles at the Bank of Russia’s official rate of ₽83.2454 per dollar for October 2, 2026. For residents only five products pass, because Russia must be missing from every page of the firm and a payout route must reach Russia: Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano ($25.40), SFX Funded ($62.29), Audacity Capital ($65.80), BrightFunded ($66.68) and Crypto Fund Trader ($77.80), paid mostly in crypto. For Russians abroad 27 products rank, led by Blue Guardian, FTMO Futures ($46.33 for one month) and WeMasterTrade ($48.00). 61 firms and arms name Russia for residents, 25 of them bar Russian citizens wherever they live, and Rise, the most common payout processor, does not serve the Russian Federation. The Bank of Russia’s warning list carries the domains of FTMO, FundedNext and Bulenox, among others; we quote it, dated, with no verdict.

Checked: October 7, 2026, including each firm’s Russia wording, price, loss limit and payout routes, Rise’s country list, the Bank of Russia’s warning list and official rate, FATF’s lists and the EU Council’s sanctions page. Firms change prices, codes and country lists without notice, so confirm on the firm’s own page before paying. Each Trustpilot figure shows its own read date. This is general information, not legal or tax advice.
Editorial disclosure. BestProps has no affiliate or sponsor relationship with any firm in this guide and has received no money from any of them. Codes shown are published by the firms and are uncompensated. No firm reviewed this guide before publication. Full policy: affiliate disclosure.
Quick answer and the best prop firms for traders in Russia, in two groups
Two different people search for this, and the firms treat them differently. If you live in Russia, almost every large prop firm names Russia on its own country list, and the few that do not still have to pay you somehow. If you are a Russian citizen living legally in Georgia, Serbia, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Turkey, the UAE, Cyprus or the EU, many more firms are open, but some bar citizens wherever they live. Ranked on what you pay for each $1,000 the account may lose:
For people living in Russia
- Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano: $25.40 per $1,000 (₽2,114). Crypto, under $5,000 a payout.
- SFX Funded 2-Step $60K: $62.29 per $1,000 (₽5,185). USDT on the TRC20 network.
- Audacity Capital Ability Challenge: $65.80 per $1,000 (₽5,478). USDC on Ethereum.
- BrightFunded 2-Step Classic: $66.68 per $1,000 (₽5,551). Euro bank transfer or USDC.
- Crypto Fund Trader 2-Phase: $77.80 per $1,000 (₽6,476). Euro or dollar wire, or crypto.
For Russian citizens living abroad, top five
- Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano: $25.40 per $1,000 (₽2,114). List basis not stated.
- FTMO Futures Pro 50K: $46.33 per $1,000 (₽3,857). Residence table; terms add citizens.
- WeMasterTrade Challenge $50K: $48.00 per $1,000 (₽3,996). Residence; IP geofencing.
- FundingPips 2 Step Flex: $49.83 per $1,000 (₽4,148). Residence.
- FundedNext (CFD) Stellar Lite: $57.50 per $1,000 (₽4,787). Residence.
Blue Guardian’s lead in both groups rests on an open-ended country list and an activation fee it never states, so read its section before you buy. For someone living in Russia, the payout route is the real filter: Rise, which most firms use, does not serve the Russian Federation, so the five firms that rank pay mainly in crypto, and only BrightFunded and Crypto Fund Trader name a bank transfer in a stated currency. For the closest comparison, see our guide to prop firms for Iranian traders, which uses the same resident-versus-citizen test.
Living in Russia or a Russian citizen abroad, why prop firms for traders in Russia split into two groups
Each firm decides on one of five things, and its own wording tells you which. We read every page that mentions Russia, from restricted-country articles and terms to footers and checkouts, and sorted firms by the test they apply:
| How the firm decides | Firms and arms here | Examples |
|---|---|---|
| Where you live, or where you are | 26 ranked firms | Tradeify 247, SFX Funded, Bulenox, SabioTrade |
| Your citizenship as well | 25 firms and arms | TradeDay, Lucid, The5ers, FXIFY, Tradeify |
| The country on your ID document | 4 firms | E8 Markets, Apex, EdgeProp, BEM Funding |
| No clear test word | 16 firms and arms | Maven, Lark, FTUK, AquaFunded |
The wording is decisive. “Restrictions are based on your country of residency (where you permanently live), not your citizenship or current physical location.” That is Tradeify 247. TradeDay says the opposite: “If you were resident in a permitted country, but a citizen of a prohibited country, you would not be able to open an account with TradeDay”. Moneta Funded writes “Citizenship alone does not constitute a restriction.” E8 Markets takes the country from your papers: “The country is determined based on the document you provide during verification”, not where you live now.
Because of that, a firm can be closed to someone in Moscow and open to the same person after a move to Belgrade, or closed to both. A firm that never mentions Russia is not the same as one that accepts it: absence from a list worded “include” or “including but not limited to” is not a written acceptance, and we say so wherever it applies. Only one firm names Russia as welcome, OneUp Trader, and it is not ranked for a different reason, explained below.
Prop firms for traders living in Russia, ranked by cost per $1,000 of loss room
To rank for someone living in Russia, a product has to pass five checks: no firm page names Russia, no sanctions clause that could reach Russia, a payout route the firm names that is not closed to Russia, a checkout that is selling today, and no rule that can end the account without warning. Five products pass. Lower cost is better.
| Firm and product | Russia on its pages | Payout in Russia | Bank of Russia list | Cost per $1,000 | In roubles | Russians abroad |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano | Not on a list worded “include” | Crypto, under $5,000 a payout | No row on its domain | $25.40a | ₽2,114 | Ranked 1st |
| 2. SFX Funded 2-Step $60K | Not on its closed residents list | USDT on the TRC20 network | No row on its domain | $62.29c | ₽5,185 | Ranked 6th |
| 3. Audacity Capital Ability Challenge | Not on its closed residents list | USDC on Ethereum | No row on its domain | $65.80a | ₽5,478 | Ranked 10th |
| 4. BrightFunded 2-Step Classic | Not on its closed six-country list | Euro bank transfer or USDC | No row on its domain | $66.68e | ₽5,551 | Ranked 11th |
| 5. Crypto Fund Trader 2-Phase | No list for Match-Trader | Euro or dollar wire, or crypto | No row; FINMA entry, 2024 | $77.80a | ₽6,476 | Ranked 16th |
| Firm and product | Price at $50K | Overall loss floor | Daily loss rule | Platforms | First watch-out | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano | $127 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 3%, ends the account | MT5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker | Crypto only below $5,000 | Hidden, 2,098 reviews |
| 2. SFX Funded 2-Step $60K | $299 for $60K | $4,800, static 8% | 4%, ends the account | MatchTrader, Platform 5 | Sanctions screen of the person | Hidden, 134 reviews |
| 3. Audacity Capital Ability Challenge | $329 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 7.5%, then 5% from verification | DXtrade, MT5 | Footer condition on local law | Hidden, 287 reviews |
| 4. BrightFunded 2-Step Classic | €297 one-time | $5,000, static | 5%, ends the account | DXtrade, cTrader, MT5 | Reason given: international sanctions | Hidden, 574 reviews |
| 5. Crypto Fund Trader 2-Phase | $389 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 5%, ends the account | Match-Trader, MT5 | FINMA warning-list entry, 2024 | Hidden, 1,095 reviews |
Notes on these rankings: Cost per $1,000 is the list price of the firm’s cheapest qualifying $50,000 product, plus any activation fee needed to reach the funded stage, divided by the smallest overall loss limit in dollars at any stage, times 1,000. Daily limits and per-trade rules are not used; they are named as watch-outs. Roubles use the Bank of Russia official rate set for October 2, 2026, ₽83.2454 per US dollar, rounded to the nearest rouble; your card or bank rate will differ. a No activation fee is published either way for Blue Guardian, FundingPips, FundedNext (CFD), Hola Prime, Audacity Capital, WSFunded, Alpha Funded (forex), Crypto Fund Trader, Trade The Pool (stocks), Moneta Funded or SabioTrade, so each of those figures is the purchase price alone and could only rise. Blue Guardian keeps first place in both groups unless such a fee tops $104.65. b Monthly billing: the figure covers one 30-day cycle. A second month makes FTMO Futures $92.67, Phidias $190.80 and Purdia $244.00 per $1,000. c SFX Funded sells no $50K 2-Step; the figure is its $60K account, the nearest size, with an 8% floor of $4,800. d FunderPro and Hola Prime tie at $63.80, and WSFunded and Alpha Funded’s forex arm at $69.80; tied products share a rank. FunderPro is listed first because its terms state the Classic needs no activation fee, so its figure is complete, while Hola Prime’s is the fee alone. e BrightFunded and FTMO price in euros: €297 x 1.1225 = $333.38 and €319 x 1.1225 = $358.08, at the European Central Bank’s October 2, 2026 rate. A 3.5% rise in the euro would put BrightFunded behind Goat Funded Futures. f Alpha Funded’s help centre now titles the 2 Step Classic article the old 2-step program, while its configurator still sells it; confirm it at checkout. g Hola Prime Futures advertises its $0 activation fee as a limited deal with no end date, and an older FAQ line said the plan renews every 30 days until passed; the figure is its best case.
Four more firms would rank on price but sit in the warning group for residents: FundingPips and Moneta Funded because their terms bar countries on EU or UN sanctions lists, WSFunded because its footer names Russia while its FAQ does not, and Darwinex Zero because the Bank of Russia’s warning list carries its principal’s domain. They are covered below, never as open to Russia.
Prop firms for Russian citizens living outside Russia, ranked by cost per $1,000
For a Russian citizen living legally elsewhere, a product passes when every sentence on the firm’s pages that covers Russia tests residence or location, never citizenship or the country on an ID, and the product is selling with no account-ending trap. 27 products from 26 firms pass; Alpha Funded’s forex and futures arms are separate rows.
| Firm and product | Russia on its pages | Test for abroad | Payout route abroad | Bank of Russia list | Cost per $1,000 | In roubles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano | Not on a list worded “include” | List basis not stated | Crypto under $5,000; Rise above | No row on its domain | $25.40a | ₽2,114 |
| 2. FTMO Futures Pro 50K | Named on its residency table | Residence table; terms add citizens | Wise, wire or card push, in dollars | ftmo.com, August 10, 2022 | $46.33b | ₽3,857 |
| 3. WeMasterTrade Challenge $50K | Named (“Russia: RU”) | Residence; IP geofencing | Currency not published | No row on its domain | $48.00 | ₽3,996 |
| 4. FundingPips 2 Step Flex | Not named; sanctions-list clause | Residence | Rise or crypto | No row on its domain | $49.83a | ₽4,148 |
| 5. FundedNext (CFD) Stellar Lite | Named in its footer, residents | Residence | Rise, crypto or bank from $1,000 | fundednext.com, September 17, 2026 | $57.50a | ₽4,787 |
| 6. SFX Funded 2-Step $60K | Not on its closed residents list | Residence, in its own words | USDT (TRC20) or bank transfer | No row on its domain | $62.29c | ₽5,185 |
| 7. Bulenox Momentum 50K (EOD) | Named for residents | Residence | ACH, wire or PayPal | bulenox.com, March 22, 2022 | $63.56 | ₽5,291 |
| 8. FunderPro TL Classic 50K | Named (“Russian Federation”) | Residence; not from Russia | Rise or USDC | No row on its domain | $63.80d | ₽5,311 |
| 8. Hola Prime 2-Step Prime, MT5 | Named on its FAQ list | Residence; no log-in from Russia | Rise, wire or crypto; 2.5% fee | No row on its domain | $63.80ad | ₽5,311 |
| 10. Audacity Capital Ability Challenge | Not on its closed residents list | Residence and access location | USDC (Ethereum); Rise abroad | No row on its domain | $65.80a | ₽5,478 |
| 11. BrightFunded 2-Step Classic | Not on its closed six-country list | Residence or nationality, listed only | Euro bank transfer or USDC | No row on its domain | $66.68e | ₽5,551 |
| 12. Goat Funded Futures EOD 50K | Named for residents | Residence | Rise only, 3% fee | No row on its domain | $69.00 | ₽5,744 |
| 13. WSFunded Ultra Two Phase | Footer names it; FAQ does not | Residence | Crypto under $500, then Rise | No row on its domain | $69.80ad | ₽5,811 |
| 13. Alpha Funded (forex) 2 Step Classic | Named in its lists and footer | Residence; residence permit accepted | Rise only | No row on its domain | $69.80adf | ₽5,811 |
| 15. FTMO 1-Step | Named on its residence list | Residence list; ID shows nationality | Wire, card push, Skrill or crypto | ftmo.com, August 10, 2022 | $71.62e | ₽5,962 |
| 16. Crypto Fund Trader 2-Phase | No list for Match-Trader | Residence (MT5 bars US only) | Euro or dollar wire, or crypto | No row; FINMA entry, 2024 | $77.80a | ₽6,476 |
| 17. Trade The Pool (stocks) Edge 50K | Named as a Forbidden Territory | Residence | Wire, crypto or card | Sister brand the5ers.com, 2025 | $78.00a | ₽6,493 |
| 18. Hola Prime Futures 1-Step on WealthCharts | Named; RU blocked on two platforms | Residence; no log-in from Russia | Rise, wire or crypto; 2.5% fee | No row on its domain | $79.50g | ₽6,618 |
| 19. FuturesElite Elite 50K | Named three times | Residence and access location | Crypto to $500, then Rise | No row on its domain | $80.00 | ₽6,660 |
| 20. Blueberry Funded Prime 2-Step | Named on its purchase list | Residence, with a resident visa | Crypto to $2,000, then Rise | No row on its domain | $81.20 | ₽6,760 |
| 21. FundedNext Futures Flex 50K | Named for residents | Residence | Crypto, Rise or bank from $1,000 | fundednext.com, September 17, 2026 | $89.33 | ₽7,436 |
| 22. Moneta Funded 2-Step 4%/8% | Not named; sanctions-list clause | Residence; citizenship excluded | USDC or USDT, Rise, broker | Broker monetamarkets.com, 2022 | $91.25a | ₽7,596 |
| 23. SabioTrade Plus 1-Step | Named in an open list (terms 10) | Where you are | Bank transfer or crypto wallet | No row on its domain | $96.33a | ₽8,019 |
| 24. Tradeify 247 (crypto) 2-Step 50K | Named for residents | Residence, not citizenship | Rise, or USDC via Confirmo | No row on its domain | $116.67 | ₽9,712 |
| 25. Alpha Funded (futures) 1-Step Flex | Named in its lists and footer | Residence; residence permit accepted | Rise only | No row on its domain | $119.60 | ₽9,956 |
| 26. Phidias Fundamental 50K | Named; terms tie list to residence | Residence | Rise only | No row on its domain | $125.20b | ₽10,422 |
| 27. Purdia Capital 50k EOD Evaluation | Named; list set by partners | Residence, checked apart from ID | US dollars by ACH or wire | No row on its domain | $154.50b | ₽12,861 |
| Firm and product | Price at $50K | Overall loss floor | Daily loss rule | Platforms | First watch-out | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Blue Guardian 2 Step Nano | $127 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 3%, ends the account | MT5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker | Open-ended country list | Hidden, 2,098 reviews |
| 2. FTMO Futures Pro 50K | $139 a month | $3,000, end-of-day trailing | Hard $1,000, ends the account | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView | Bank of Russia entry on ftmo.com | 4.8/5, 53,729 reviews |
| 3. WeMasterTrade Challenge $50K | $240 one-time | $5,000, static | 5%, ends the account | MT5, WMT platform | IP checks; list ends open | Hidden, 2,355 reviews |
| 4. FundingPips 2 Step Flex | $299 one-time | $6,000, static 12% | 4%, ends the account | Match-Trader, MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker | Compulsory Prime live call-up | 4.5/5, 69,949 reviews |
| 5. FundedNext (CFD) Stellar Lite | $229.99 one-time | $4,000, static 8% | 4%, ends the account | MT4, MT5, cTrader, Match-Trader | Bank of Russia entry, 2026 | 4.5/5, 80,993 reviews |
| 6. SFX Funded 2-Step $60K | $299 for $60K | $4,800, static 8% | 4%, ends the account | MatchTrader, Platform 5 | Sanctions screen of the person | Hidden, 134 reviews |
| 7. Bulenox Momentum 50K (EOD) | $143 one-time | $2,250, end-of-day trailing | $1,200 pauses the day | Rithmic platforms (NinjaTrader and more) | Bank of Russia entry on bulenox.com | 4.7/5, 1,800 reviews |
| 8. FunderPro TL Classic 50K | $319 one-time | $5,000, static | 5%, ends the account | TradeLocker | No connecting from a listed country | Hidden, 1,561 reviews |
| 8. Hola Prime 2-Step Prime, MT5 | $319 one-time | $5,000, static | Not checked for this guide | MT5 (cTrader $339) | Log-in from a listed country ends it | 4.5/5, 3,908 reviews |
| 10. Audacity Capital Ability Challenge | $329 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 7.5%, then 5% from verification | DXtrade, MT5 | Footer condition on local law | Hidden, 287 reviews |
| 11. BrightFunded 2-Step Classic | €297 one-time | $5,000, static | 5%, ends the account | DXtrade, cTrader, MT5 | Euro price moves with the rate | Hidden, 574 reviews |
| 12. Goat Funded Futures EOD 50K | $138 one-time | $2,000, end-of-day trailing | Not checked for this guide | Volumetrica, CQG, Tickblaze, Quantower | Rise is the only payout route | Hidden, 187 reviews |
| 13. WSFunded Ultra Two Phase | $349 list ($299 sale) | $5,000, static 10% | 5%, ends the account | MT5, cTrader, MatchTrader | Its pages disagree on Russia | 4.3/5, 4,943 reviews |
| 13. Alpha Funded (forex) 2 Step Classic | $349 one-time | $5,000, static | 5%, ends the account | MatchTrader, TradeLocker | Payouts only through Rise | Hidden, 1,296 reviews |
| 15. FTMO 1-Step | €319 one-time | $5,000, end-of-day trailing | 3%, ends the account | MT4, MT5, cTrader, DXtrade | Bank of Russia entry on ftmo.com | 4.8/5, 53,946 reviews |
| 16. Crypto Fund Trader 2-Phase | $389 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 5%, ends the account | Match-Trader, MT5 | FINMA warning-list entry | Hidden, 1,095 reviews |
| 17. Trade The Pool (stocks) Edge 50K | $156 one-time | $2,000, end of day on Pro | 2.5%, disables the account | TraderEvolution | Sister brand on the Bank of Russia list | 4.4/5, 881 reviews |
| 18. Hola Prime Futures 1-Step on WealthCharts | $159 | $2,000, end-of-day trailing | Not checked for this guide | WealthCharts | Live upgrade cannot be declined | 4.5/5, 3,908 reviews |
| 19. FuturesElite Elite 50K | $160 one-time | $2,000, end-of-day trailing | No daily loss limit | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, WealthCharts, more | Also bars seven diaspora countries | Hidden, 356 reviews |
| 20. Blueberry Funded Prime 2-Step | $406 one-time | $5,000, static 10% | 4%, ends the account | MT5, TradeLocker | Live call-up to its brokerage | Hidden, 1,739 reviews |
| 21. FundedNext Futures Flex 50K | $133.99 one-time | $1,500, end-of-day trailing | No daily loss limit | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView | Bank of Russia entry, 2026 | 4.5/5, 80,993 reviews |
| 22. Moneta Funded 2-Step 4%/8% | $365 one-time | $4,000, static 8% | 4%, ends the account | MatchTrader, MT5 | Broker on the Bank of Russia list | 4.6/5, 274 reviews |
| 23. SabioTrade Plus 1-Step | $289 one-time | $3,000, trailing 6% | 5% | Sabio Traderoom | Open-ended local-law list | Hidden, 698 reviews |
| 24. Tradeify 247 (crypto) 2-Step 50K | $350 one-time | $3,000, static 6% | 3% on live equity, ends it | DXtrade, MT5 | Terms add a location test | 4.1/5, 137 reviews |
| 25. Alpha Funded (futures) 1-Step Flex | $299 one-time | $2,500 | Not checked for this guide | Tradesea, DXtrade | Payouts only through Rise | Hidden, 1,296 reviews |
| 26. Phidias Fundamental 50K | $164 a month + $149 | $2,500, end-of-day trailing | Not checked for this guide | Not checked for this guide | Monthly billing plus activation | Hidden, 336 reviews |
| 27. Purdia Capital 50k EOD Evaluation | $179 a month + $130 | $2,000, end-of-day trailing | Soft $1,000 limit | Not checked for this guide | List can change after approval | 3.8/5, 88 reviews |
Where a firm pays through Rise, a Russian living abroad is paid only on Rise’s own condition: “Individuals from these restricted countries can still be serviced if they reside outside the country and can provide valid documentation from the current country of residence.” That note applies to every Rise route in this table. Where the Bank of Russia’s warning list carries a ranked firm’s own domain (FTMO, FundedNext, Bulenox, and Moneta Funded’s broker), the entry is that firm’s first dated watch-out; it does not change the rank for readers living elsewhere.
How we checked prop firms for traders in Russia

- Read every page of each firm that mentions a restriction, arm by arm, and read each list to the end: alphabetical lists put Russia between Romania or Qatar and Rwanda, where it is easy to miss. Note whether the list is called complete and which test it uses.
- Treat a brand’s forex, futures and crypto arms as separate listings, because they keep separate lists.
- For people living in Russia, require that no page names Russia, that no sanctions clause could reach Russia, and that a payout route the firm names is not closed to Russia by the firm or its processor.
- For Russians abroad, require that every sentence covering Russia tests residence or location, not citizenship, nationality or the country on your ID.
- Price every $50K variant at list price, add any activation fee, convert euro prices at the October 2, 2026 ECB rate, and divide by the smallest overall loss limit in dollars. Show roubles at the Bank of Russia’s official rate for the same day.
- Check each firm’s own domains, and the broker it names, against the Bank of Russia’s warning list by exact domain.
Firm pages were read on October 7, 2026. A firm whose own pages point two ways on Russia, or whose wording does not say what it tests, is shown in a warning group with both readings quoted. A firm that acknowledges an unpaid payout queue is not ranked. A live call-up is a named warning, never a reason to drop a firm. Codes ne